N-059 . Alva Noto . This Stolen Country of Mine (Soundtrack for a Documentary Film by Marc Wiese)

Share via:
  • CAT. #: N-059
  • This Stolen Country of Mine (Soundtrack for a Documentary Film by Marc Wiese)
  • Alva Noto
The delivery time within germany is about 3-5 working days

Alva Noto’s award winning score for the 2022 German documentary film This Stolen Country of Mine directed by German filmmaker Marc Wiese features nineteen compositions to be released on NOTON in July 2023.

The documentary film explores the question of a state’s sovereignty in the face of foreign powers. The film portrays Ecuadorian resistance fighters and journalists who oppose the sell-off of an extensive part of the country’s resources to Chinese investors. 

Alva Noto’s music subtly accompanies the struggle of a mountain village, immersing us into the film’s narrative and pathos. Across nineteen compositions, the music exposes and holds back when the images and statements of the protagonists speak for themselves, reflecting the dark shadows and the glares of hope of communal resistance.

The documentary was the recipient of the German Documentary Film Music Award 2022.

More info:
  • 01. Ritual
  • 02. Confrontation 1
  • 03. Village 1
  • 04. Confidential Information 1
  • 05. Confidential Information 2
  • 06. Confrontation 2
  • 07. Death Laguna
  • 08. Information Policia
  • 09. Sarayaku Hidding
  • 10. Information
  • 11. Demonstration
  • 12. Info Resistance
  • 13. Sicario
  • 14. Village 2
  • 15. Storming Camp
  • 16. Legal Process
  • 17. Trail
  • 18. Swat
  • 19. Ritual Reprise





This website is not supporting any version of Microsoft Internet Explorer. Please use Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, Opera, or Apple Safari.